8 Must Haves for the Chilly Season

While I am no fashion-expert, I definitely know what I like when it comes to my look. Albeit my style can be odd at times, I love my clothes. My closet is my favorite place in my apartment, so why not fill it with lovely things for every season?

So, what am I loving this Fall/Winter season? Well, I am SO glad you asked.

Leather Jackets

2a39c844965159e930cbccdefca747b9

Naturally, I prefer a more edgy look when it comes to this piece, but a leather jacket can truly mesh with any style. Just find the right fit and color, and you’ve got yourself a staple wardrobe item.

Blanket Scarves

Plaid-Blanket-Scarf-4.jpg

Dress them up or dress them down. They are so versatile and cozy.

Lace Up Knee High Boots

299937635

The Jeffrey Campbell boots from Free People are my obsession.

Chunky Sweaters with skirts

howtowearskaterskirtswinter7.jpg

Absolutely adorable. Perfect for a night out.

Turtle necks

0006jo

So chic. So flattering. Embrace your inner Audrey Hepburn and rock this classic look.

Socks that make them Stare

Office-Wear-Thigh-High-Socks-Style

Try some patterned ones. Pull on those thigh highs that you’ve been too scared to wear. Socks and heels? Give it a shot. If it doesn’t work, don’t do it again–but at least try it. Have some fun! You can always blame the mishaps on tacky Christmas attire.

Get inspired!

Wedged booties

a08d3809da726735068ec5605aabbb48

They dress-up your casual outfits and are more easy to walk in than your summer heels. Wear them to work or a night out without having your heel sink into the dirt or snow. Comfortable and cute.Who doesn’t love a cheater shoe?

A nice, rich lipstick

99afcd964ddb8c9e8afa779e853279fc

Ok, so this isn’t apparel related, but it’s good to have a go-to dark lipstick for this season. Make it a long-wear one while you’re at it (you know, for kissing under the mistletoe and at midnight on NYE). This is my current favorite. (color 542)

 

There you have it. The styles that warm my heart this season.

 

Stay Classy,

SM

 

Leave a Reply

